• Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Daniel McDonnell

    September 11, 2018

    I really appreciated how much time Jeff and the team spent up front helping us understand the breakdown of the loan and closing costs. Anytime I had a question, Jeff or one of his team was willing to jump on the phone on short notice to help walk through the details to put us at ease. The team was great at staying in touch and keeping us informed about all of the steps we needed to take to get our closing done on time.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Jordan Bosker

    September 3, 2018

    Jeff and the entire team make everything easy! They kept me informed on everything that was going on and let me know exactly what to expect.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Mark Burgess

    September 2, 2018

    Jeff was great to deal with. Everything went smoothly from start to finish. I would highly recommend.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Sarah Burgess

    September 1, 2018

    Hunter made the process so easy. He responded to all of my questions very timely. Fairway is the best!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Aaron Williamson

    August 31, 2018

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Jeanine Angelo

    August 31, 2018

    Jeff and his team were there for me every step of the way in this process that was foreign to me. I can't remember the last time that I received such prompt, friendly service. Jeff will walk you through the entire procedure with ease and assurance. I highly recommend Jeff, Christine, Chris and the rest of the Gilmore team at Fairway Mortgage to anyone looking to finance a home.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Jessica Baldwin

    August 25, 2018

    Thank you for everything! I am very grateful for all of yours and Christina’s help throughout my home buying process.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Joshua King

    August 14, 2018

    Jeff and his crew made the financing the easiest part of our move! Thank you!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Alexander Dellabella

    August 8, 2018

    Made the whole process easy until the papers were all signed. Explained all costs from principal and interest to closing costs and fees on a level easy to understand as first time home buyers.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Thomas Kiser

    August 7, 2018

    Jeff and his team are really easy to work with. Jeff provides updates on a timely basis and took the time to help educate me in areas that I was unfamiliar with. This is the second time I have used Jeff to purchase a home and if I ever buy another home I will call him to help me out. Fairway won when they hired Jeff.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Charles Walter

    August 7, 2018

    The process was quick and easy compared to past experiences

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Carrie Kunder

    August 3, 2018

    Hunter was great to work with and made the mortgage process much easier

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Kandi Harris

    July 27, 2018

    Jeff, Christine, Chris, Hunter, David, it's the people that make the difference. When they care about the customer, it shows. Thank you all for assisting my buyers and keeping me updated and informed on the process. Continue to Make it Great! Kandi Lowe

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Micheal Smith

    July 20, 2018

    Good communication and prompt responses.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Daniel Lisewski

    July 6, 2018

    From day one Hunter treated me like a family member. He showed true interest in my financial goal, worked with me step by step, was forth right and honest, looked out for my best interests, provided many alternatives, and came through on his word. I'm grateful for Hunter's attentativeness and kindness. Thank You to the entire Fairway Team that serviced me. Hats off to all of you.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Drena Olson

    July 5, 2018

    The knowledgeable team worked well together to provide us with the best loan possible despite difficult circumstances.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Carey Hullinger

    July 3, 2018

    The team at Fairway are all wonderful to work with! They made our home buying experience as simple and easy as one could hope for! Thank you, to Jeff, Hunter, Chris and the entire family. We will highly recommend your services to anyone who is looking to purchase a home.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Christopher Baucom

    June 30, 2018

    Jeff and his team processed our loan in less than three weeks. They are incredibly professional and made our home buying process enjoyable. I strongly recommend Jeff to anyone that is in the market for a new home.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    dychesp

    June 23, 2018

    Jeff and his team closed my mortgage in 3 weeks with great service and a very personal touch. They have an in-house underwriter and are able to deliver more quickly. I would recommend to friends and family.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Mary Swaringen

    June 21, 2018

    This is the second time we have used Fairway. We always feel taken care of and valued! Many thanks to Hunter!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Paula Dyches

    June 21, 2018

    Jeff and his team worked hard to close my mortgage in 3 weeks with a high level of engagement and follow-up from him and his team. Great experience.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Virginia Bryan

    June 19, 2018

    Generally, Jeff responded quickly and was very informative. There was an occasional glitch, but then isn't that always the way when humans try to communicate? Sometimes it's a wonder we even understand each other. But anyway, Jeff did really well and we do appreciate all his assistance and expertise.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Brian Benatovich

    June 18, 2018

    Jeff and his team were great to work with. Knowledgeable, made the process simple and helped create a strategy for mortgage payment that met what we were looking for. Highly recommend!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Lauren Fields

    June 13, 2018

    Quick response & great communcation

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Kathleen Zielinski

    June 12, 2018

    Hunter answered all of my questions immediately, took the time to explain everything, and was always very friendly and positive!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Jerrod Lee

    June 12, 2018

    Great overall experience!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Michael Allen

    June 9, 2018

    This team was absolutely amazing, they made everything easy as possible for me. They worked long hours for me and worked around my work schedule. If I ever buy again this is the team I want working for me.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Luis Cortez

    June 9, 2018

    Awesome communication, always reachable, patience to explain things to a new home buyer, easy website and the automated milestone emails were really cool as they kept me updated in addition to my conversations with Hunter!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Jonathan McClain

    June 9, 2018

    I liked the way that they kept me involved with the process. The knowledge, of knowing how to handle every situation that came up.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Aaron Tart

    June 5, 2018

    Thank you for going above and beyond to help us close on time!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Richard Blackstock

    June 5, 2018

    GREAT

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Kendall Lowery

    May 31, 2018

    Your team is amazing! I couldn't have asked for a better team to represent me and get all things taken care of. I am so grateful that you all had my back through the ups and downs which were no fault of our own. I can't thank you enough!!!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Nickolas Hiebert

    May 31, 2018

    Jeff will connect with you on a personal level. Buying a home is stressful and Jeff would take the time to council my wife and myself as issues arose. Jeff truly cares about his clients, and will go to war for you when you need it.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Gregory Sease

    May 26, 2018

    Eagerly answered all of our questions and was involved every step of the way. His team was very detailed and a joy to work with. This difficult process could of been more of a headache if not for their help and guidance. Would definitely recommend Jeff and his team.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Spencer Leeds

    May 24, 2018

    Made it quick and easy.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    David Hall

    May 24, 2018

    Hunter was a pure joy to work with. With this being my first home buying experience, Hunter was patient and encouraged me to ask questions throughout the entire process, although I didn't really feel the urge to as he had so thoroughly explained each aspect of the lending process. I will definitely recommend him to family and friends.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Denis Rice

    May 24, 2018

    Mr.Gilmore kept me inform every step of the way.he really fight for me and I thank him for that.i lost faith and hope and he kept me happy. Mr Gilmore is the best at what he do God bless.keep up the excellent work you do you are a true blessing.i have a friend that i will recommend to mr.hunter he good at what he do.thanks.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Blake Guzewicz

    May 24, 2018

    Process was easier than expected. Hunter answered every questions I had and explained every aspect of the process that I didn't fully understand. Consistent feedback and guidance from Hunter and team made the mortgage process a breeze!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Tamiko Cowan

    May 24, 2018

    Thank you for being with me threw this. You guys are the best and I am very happy

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Randall Long

    May 22, 2018

    Attentive, explains everything well and makes sure you understand it, great personality & customer service.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Mary Jones

    May 21, 2018

    Hunter and the Gilmore Team led me through the process from pre-approval to closing with stellar communication and support. They laid out my financing options with amazing detail and spent plenty of time walking me through each line item. I felt confident with my decision to partner with them immediately and would highly recommend the Gilmore Team to my friends and family!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Andy Nobles

    May 18, 2018

    Fairway mortgage when above and beyond to personalize my experience and made me feel like I was there most important and only customer.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Aaron Dawson

    May 18, 2018

    Jeff is a wealth of knowledge and very helpful in understanding the process and options.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Timothy Carter

    May 18, 2018

    Jeff went over and beyond the call of duty to get my veal closed.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Katelyn Dawson

    May 18, 2018

    Great communication and great info and reaources!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Nancy Landale

    May 17, 2018

    Jeff and his team were extremely efficient and helpful throughout the process of obtaining financing for our new home. Jeff is very friendly and responsive.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Michael Moran

    May 16, 2018

    Jeff did a great job of keeping me informed about where we were in the process at all times.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    Lee Ratliff

    May 15, 2018

    Jeff was great to work with and delivered on his commitment of providing excellent service. He provided me with periodic updates and was engaged throughout the process. I will recommend him to friends and co-workers.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    scottmichaelbarber

    September 12, 2017

    Jeffrey Gilmore and his team were excellent as my wife and I were buying our first home! The team was readily available and eager to answer our many questions at any time of day and even on the weekends! They made sure we were well-informed and making the best decision for us on our timeline, making the process easy and straightforward, and as stress-free as possible. Our loan closed on time (though we had the option to close earlier if we wanted), with lower closing costs and lower monthly payment than initially expected! They also helped us work through a first-time homebuyer program through the state, helping us navigate through the additional paperwork. Their enthusiasm and assistance cannot be overstated!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    andrewogara

    July 23, 2017

    Fairway Mortgage is a crucial partner when you go through the home buying process! What I most appreciated was the spreadsheet they provided that showed both the monthly and overall difference in money paid depending on the down payment amount. This helped us to determine our cash flow needs from one house to the next so we could make our new house became our family home. However, that spreadsheet would not have been that helpful if it weren't for the friendly, supportive, and easy to work with staff who made sure to modify it to fit our needs. Thank you Jeff! My only regret, taking so long to write this review.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    s clout2

    June 30, 2017

    Buying a home with Fairway and working Jeff was an absolute excellent experience! It can be a little unnerving the first time you purchase a home and you might be full of questions like I was... Jeff and his team were not only expecting this but they were actually ready for it! They had videos explaining things, emails, phones calls and these really awesome excel sheets with built in formulas which understanding the numbers, and adjusting the numbers, about as easy as it gets. Can't say enough great things about Jeff and his team, I HIGHLY recommend them!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    wilsenjr

    May 25, 2017

    I have dealt with Jeff Gilmore for the past 4 years and he has help on two separate transactions. Jeff and his team were great to work from the start. Jeff is reliable as he calls you when he tells you that he will call, he responds to e-mails in a very timely manner and is quick to lay out your options and any roadblocks he anticipates you may encounter. He does his best to help keep you within your budget. A very nice option is that when selecting a plan he sends a spreadsheet with all of your options. We discusses each with a voice-over which clarifies the amount due at closing, monthly payments, PMI, current rates, etc. A very nice feature. Easy to rate them 5 stars. A great teams. Thanks Jeff.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    user172197

    May 16, 2017

    To say Jeff & his team are amazing, is an understatement. I could not have been more pleased with the level of service, that was provided. Jeff walks you through the entire process, and makes sure your clear & understand everything. He is always available for any questions you may have. And I would absolutely recommend him & well as his team to anyone. I know they have a customer for life with me!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    heatman3

    May 15, 2017

    I simply love these guys. I have purchased two homes with them in the past year and I am totally happy. They are fast, attentive to my needs, and very courteous. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    jason45511

    May 12, 2017

    Jeff and his whole team were great to work with. He was friendly, professional and extremely knowledgeable. Everyone on the Gilmore Team made my wife and I feel very confident with the financing of our new home. I've been involved in several real estate transactions over the years, and Jeff Gilmore is the best I've worked with.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    kebopapa

    May 11, 2017

    We had a delightful and carefree experience with Jeff Gilmore and his team at Fairway Independent Mortgage. We did not have to worry about a thing during the whole process. Every question was answered and everything was streamlined to remove the worry and fuss. We highly recommend their services.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    tbarney38

    May 11, 2017

    Jeff Gilmore and his team is awesome. We have had them do multiple mortgages for us in the past and also mortgages for our rental properties. Their team goes above & beyond and always exceeds our expectations every time. I have referred them to a bunch of my friends and they all have came away with nothing but great experiences. I will always use them and I will continue to be thankful for them helping us get into our dream house!!! Thank you Gilmore Team!!!!!!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    JessicaBlack72

    May 9, 2017

    I didn't even know I was buying a house .... The Gilmore Team took all of the stresses and work out of the process. Great experience and I highly recommend them.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    asukristi

    May 9, 2017

    Awesome lender. They were very quick and easy to work with when setting up our new mortgage. They take great care of their customers and we appreciate all they did for us.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    user11681

    April 29, 2017

    They were awesome to work with! I highly recommend and will be using them again for my next purchase/refi. We moved from out of state but they kept us informed every step of the way.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    mleonard3

    April 27, 2017

    Great Experience, great service! Great people to work with! I have worked with other mortgage lenders and can easily say Hunter Gilmore is the best in the business.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    cmoore97

    April 27, 2017

    4 Loans on 4 Homes in 3 States. I will never use another lender. Phenomenal customer service. A welcoming friendly and family environment and if you don't want to get off the couch, well you don't have to but I highly recommend meeting this team! Thank you!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    teri blackwell

    April 27, 2017

    I had a fantastic experience with Jeff Gilmore and his team. I wasn't sure I would qualify for a loan and Jeff presented me with lots of options. He spent all the time I needed getting through the process. He is extremely responsive and his team is as well. You couldn't ask for a better lender to have on your team!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    klm2011

    April 25, 2017

    Jeff Gilmore and his team are amazing and I wouldn't use anyone else for our mortgage needs. Trustworthy and professional services with amazing rates.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    michael nickel

    April 25, 2017

    Jeff made my wife and I feel like we knew all of the options available to us. He was easy to work with and we would go back to him every time! We recommend him to everyone.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    user97916400

    April 25, 2017

    We had a lot of moving pieces and big decisions during our real estate transaction, Jeff and his team were really professional. A team member even attended our closing to make sure everything went smoothly. Can't recommend him enough. DJ & SJ

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    schmitz14222

    April 25, 2017

    We had a wonderful experience with Jeff and his team. We would use him again and have already recommended him to our son. He answered every question we had and handled our mortgage with complete professionalism. We truly felt like we had found a new friend in him and we feel very comfortable calling him with questions and asking his advice.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    megan clark16

    April 20, 2017

    We were kept up to date ever step of the way without any surprises! They stayed in top of everything and we even were clear to close sooner than expected

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    zuser20151124133300392

    April 17, 2017

    My family and I were in an extremely dire situation when our realtor put us in contact with Jeff Gilmore and his team and what they accomplished for us was nothing short of miraculous! Like many other families I’d imagine, we started the mortgage process with our main financial institution and the process was a nightmare! We were passed around from department to department, from one account rep to another and after several months of working with them and getting about 90% done, we found out a day before we closed on the home we were living in, which was a condition of theirs to approve our mortgage, that our loan packet had just been sitting on a desk while people were on vacation, and in fact there were some minor underwriting guidelines that made our mortgage on the home we were supposed to be moving into null. That phone call was heartbreaking, we would literally be homeless the next day and we couldn’t for the life of us understand how we were no more than a stack of papers on someone’s desk that got forgotten about! Our realtor immediately put us in contact with Jeff. He briefed his team on our situation and they got to work! It felt like their whole office adopted our family and made it their life’s mission to help mine! They called, emailed and kept in contact with us almost every day and they were able to do in just 2-weeks what the bank failed to do in over 2 months! Jeff and his team took care of us! We closed on our dream home and got an excellent rate too! We couldn’t be more appreciative of the Gilmore team, not just for their impeccable service but more so for their confident and consistent reassurance and communication with us the whole time. The Gilmore team has customers, in us, for life!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    zuser20161026121401698

    April 10, 2017

    First time homebuyer here - loved the ease and painless experience with the Gilmore team. Jeff went above and beyond to help with from the early stages of pre-approvals to post-closing house warming experience! Our closing date was initially between Christmas and New Years - the entire team helped us out to make sure we were in our home before the holidays! Thanks for aiding in making our house a home!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    bryanreynolds85

    April 9, 2017

    I have work with the Gilmore team on my last two home purchases from 2009 / 2014 and must say they are on top of their game. The process of both transaction were easy and seamless. I have and do highly recommend working with the Gilmore team and they are very personable and make the experience fun and exciting. Great Job Gilmore Team!!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    tim m edwards

    April 7, 2017

    Having worked with a lot of mortgage firms on many purchases over the years, I know the difference that good service makes. The transaction I did with Jeff Gilmore, and team, was hands down the best experience I've ever had. They were extremely thorough, available when I needed them, prompt to respond to all correspondence and more knowledgable than any broker I've ever met! Jeff was phenomenal at laying out my options in a straight-forward way and working with me on finding the best one to suit my needs. If I could give Jeff Gilmore and team 6 stars I would! I will continue to recommend Jeff, and team, to anyone that inquires and you should as well!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    saraheline919

    March 15, 2016

    Jeff gave us personalized attention and made the loan process so easy! He helped us rush through our loan and appraisal so we could meet a closing date. His team was responsive and helpful. We are so glad we have our loan with this great team!

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    zuser20140426054718749

    March 3, 2016

    It is clear that Jeff has a passion for educating his clients, so that we make the best choice for our family's financial future. He created a thorough spreadsheet for us to easily understand all of our options, and then accompanied it with an educational video about WHY all the different moving pieces affect each other. He went well above and beyond. I left our first-time real estate transaction feeling like we made the best decisions possible, thanks to Jeff. I would recommend him to anyone.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    user4937792

    February 27, 2016

    Jeff Gilmore and his team are an excellent choice for a home mortgage. This was great experience from every perspective. As I first time home buyer that was new to the area, I felt like I was with someone I could trust. Any questions and concerns were answered promptly. Jeff and his team were always available and quick to respond, which turned into a fast close.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    hexruiz

    December 2, 2014

    Jeff was wonderful to work with and was able to explain everything in terms easy to understand. He's a person of high integrity, is very thorough and is timely with all follow-up. I have used Jeff for two home purchases and a refinance. I will use him next time and would recommend Jeff to anyone.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    spreadx1

    November 18, 2014

    I have worked with Mr. Gilmore on my personal mortgages for over 14 years, including 3 homes and multiple refinances. On each of those transactions, Mr. Gilmore's knowledge and responsiveness were unmatched, providing me with excellent analysis and recommendations. This included one situation when he recommended another product was in my best interest, despite it not being a product he had access to. That is the sign of a true professional and exemplifies the reason I have and will continue to trust him implicitly with my business.

  • Reviews for Jeff Gilmore

    matt h.

    November 18, 2014

    Jeff is the consummate pro when it comes to your mortgage, regardless of whether you are a first time buyer or if you are refinancing your current mortgage. Jeff has actually done both for me. Most recently, Jeff helped me refinance my mortgage from a 30-year fixed to a 20 year-fixed. I was able to shave 7 years off my mortgage and my monthly payment still went down! I was ecstatic! Jeff made the process so easy and he followed through on all aspects of the refi so I always knew what was going all. Jeff is a super great guy to work with. Very professional. Highly recommend!